Skip to main content

Save minified sections on desktop

When using the mobile app, when I minimize a section such as Reviews, that preference is saved across all screens (episode, show, movie). On Desktop however, that preference is only saved for that one instance. As soon as I select a new media item to view, all sections are expanded again. I think it would be a welcome quality of life to have this save across desktop like it does on mobile, so if I don’t care about Trivia as an example, it would remember I minimized that section and be minimized even when changing the media I’m looking at.

3 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments3

  • SatchellBC

    •

    Jun 27

    I know they haven’t updated this preview of “Edit Mode” in a while, but I still prefer the little arrows that let me simply minify the section, rather than the edit mode which total removes it.

    The ability to hide/unhide sections, like the “extras”, quickly is definitely the way to go. I don’t want these section to never appear, I just personally want them to start off minimized and then whenever I feel like reading them I can toggle it super fast without going through a whole other menu of editing. It’s 1 click and no scrolling vs 3 to 5 clicks and lots of up down scrolling.

    Really the only thing that needs to change is that my minification status should carry over site wide. If I minify the “reviews” section while viewing a specific episode, then I’d like it to remain minified when I back out to the show level. It should also remain minified when I switch to a new show or movie. That section should be as I left it, until I decide to change it. It does this in the mobile app (android) and is a huge quality of life perk for me honestly.

  • SatchellBC

    •

    Jun 2

    Looks like they’re working on this one 🎉 . I like the new “edit mode” preview because it does remember which sections I’ve hidden, and it allows for hiding more sections than you can with the collapse method, however I like how the current collapsing method means I can reopen it quickly when needed.

    For example, the Trivia section is one that I go back and forth on all the time. 60% of the time I want it collapsed to avoid spoilers, but after a movie is over, or when viewing an older movie I love but haven’t delved into the BTS of, I want to be able to quickly open this up.

  • CanePlayz

    •

    Mar 13

    Would be a good quality of life improvement.